Freelancers
< All Topics
Print

My account was disabled

Your account with us may be disabled for multiple reasons, aimed at keeping our marketplace a safe and enjoyable place for all of our customers: Freelancers and Employers.
This article aims to let you know what are the common cases for an account to be disabled by our team.

Before it is Permanently Disabled, your account may be Restricted or Suspended Temporarily.

Restricted or Suspended accounts will be handled by Compliance Team. Please refrain from sending unnecessary tickets to the Customer Support, because they have no information concerning your account and cannot give an update to the result nor the review’s end date.

Restricted Account

The customer, either freelancer or employer, can access the account, withdraw funds, complete ongoing orders, and review their order history. They cannot place or receive new orders, nor can they communicate with other customers through inbox messages. Their Services will not show on the marketplace, and Employers will not be able to place new Projects.

Once an account is Restricted, the customer will need to wait for the trial period which can take up to 45 days to be completed to know if their account will be restored or permanently disabled.

Suspended Temporarily Account

The customer, either freelancer or employer, can access the account, but cannot withdraw funds, complete ongoing orders or to review their order history. All their Ongoing Order will be cancelled. They cannot place or receive new orders, nor can they communicate with other customers through inbox messages. Their Services will not show on the marketplace, and Employers will not be able to place new Projects. 

Once an account is Suspended Temporarily, the customer will need to wait for the trial period which can take up to 30 days to be completed to know if their account will be restored or permanently disabled.

Permanently Disabled Account

Means your account was disabled and will not be restored. When this happens, the customer cannot log into the account at all, and the reason it was disabled was due to a serious violation of our Terms of Use.

Freelancer who have available funds in their account will need to wait 90 days to withdraw their available balances, as described in our Terms of Use. Once the 90 days are over, they will receive an notification email that their funds will be ready to transfer. At this point we will ask you to provide us with a payment method so that we can proceed to refund .

Employers can receive a refund of any funds available on their Tnhires Balance, (apart bonus credits) in next 7 business days from the date of account disabled.

Some of the reasons that may lead to account disabled:

    • Offer direct payments to Sellers using payment systems outside of the Tnhires platform.
    • Services requested on Tnhires must be an allowed service on Tnhires.
    • Users should refrain from using the Post a Request feature for any purpose other than looking for Services on Tnhires.
    • We Do Not allow any exchange of adult oriented or pornographic materials and services.
    • We condemns bullying, harassment, and hate speech towards others.
    • Any users who engage and communicate outside of Tnhires will not be protected by our Terms of Use.

You can also find additional details in our Tnhires Terms of Use.

 

Previous I lost my password
Table of Contents
en English
X